CecilyWalters avatar CecilyWalters author

https://www.cecilywalters.com/




Stories

The Ghosts of Nothing

The Ghosts of Nothing by Cecily Walters

The town of Nothing is haunted… …or so its citizens believe. Sixteen-year-old Nelly is skeptical of the stories until one night she spots a strange light sneaking through the abandoned house on her family’s farm. When she investigates, she finds … fairies. Within hours of this discovery, Nelly's grandmother is catatonic, and the otherworldly trespassers are offering up a cure. But only at a terrible price. It turns out that Nelly is a rare find for the fae. And the shocking reason why is buried in a past only the dead can remember. The Ghosts of Nothing is the first book in a fantasy series based on traditional fairy mythology. It's like a spooky version of Harry Potter, but with fairies. Perfect for fans of Holly Black's The Cruel Prince series, Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey or Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone. Now a Wishing Shelf Award finalist.



© 2024 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy