Privilege: A Trilogy by Bharat Krishnan

In this epic saga about privilege and power, Rakshan Baliga will have to choose between the American Dream… and his own. New York’s drug problem is Rakshan's solution. Getting his hands on a super drug called WP could earn him glory, power, and a chance to win back his ex. But stealing it from the Top 1% is costly, and if Rakshan isn’t careful he’ll pay with his life. Discover how Rakshan’s journey sets off a chain of events that changes his city, his country… and the world. This OwnVoices political thriller is perfect for fans of Ocean’s 11 and House of Cards.

AdultMystery, Thriller, and Suspense/Spies and PoliticsDiversity Representation/BIPOC


Get Privilege: A Trilogy

Goodreads


Add Review

📖 Guhak

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Straightforward
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Descriptive
Immersion: Didn’t want to put the book down
Emotional Response: Strong emotions
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Matches the story well

📖 kaseyrogers

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Straightforward
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Descriptive
Immersion: Didn’t want to put the book down
Emotional Response: Strong emotions
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Adequately represents the story

A wonderfully crafted story I couldn't put down! Bravo!


📖 jennierosenblum

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Straightforward
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Balanced
Immersion: Didn’t want to put the book down
Emotional Response: Strong emotions
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Adequately represents the story

Dealing with fringes of a high powered business environment. Reader skillfully taken from politically fueled to personal life. Nicely woven in is the impact of WP on various people and segments of society. Thought provoking read led to great discussion points.

Read Full Review


📖 Aswin757

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Straightforward
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Descriptive
Immersion: Didn’t want to put the book down
Emotional Response: Strong emotions
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Matches the story well

📖 SKaeth author

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Mostly clear
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Balanced
Immersion: Satisfying, fulfilling experience
Emotional Response: Engaging
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Adequately represents the story
Content Warnings: drug use and abuse, homophobia, racist slurs, police violence, gangs, several scenes of brief sex

A thoughtful but no-holds-barred imagining of a world where white privilege is a drug controlled by the people in power. People can take this drug, use it (& abuse it), & give it to others. Told through the perspectives of various people strung together in a series of events.


Submitted by 📖 BharatKrishnan1988 on


© 2022 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy