Privilege: A Trilogy by Bharat Krishnan ✓ author

SPFBO7 WriteHive Book Club

In this epic saga about privilege and power, Rakshan Baliga will have to choose between the American Dream… and his own. New York’s drug problem is Rakshan's solution. Getting his hands on a super drug called WP could earn him glory, power, and a chance to win back his ex. But stealing it from the Top 1% is costly, and if Rakshan isn’t careful he’ll pay with his life. Discover how Rakshan’s journey sets off a chain of events that changes his city, his country… and the world. This OwnVoices political thriller is perfect for fans of Ocean’s 11 and House of Cards.


Age: Adult

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, and Suspense/Spies and Politics

Genre: Diversity Representation/BIPOC

Buy Privilege: A Trilogy

Goodreads


SKaeth ✓ author

Worldbuilding: Aided the story
Plot: Mostly clear
Characters: Roles are clear
Storytelling: Balanced
Immersion: Satisfying, fulfilling experience
Emotional Response: Engaging
Thought Provoking: Did some research after reading
Cover: Adequately represents the story
Content Warnings: drug use and abuse, homophobia, racist slurs, police violence, gangs, several scenes of brief sex

A thoughtful but no-holds-barred imagining of a world where white privilege is a drug controlled by the people in power. People can take this drug, use it (& abuse it), & give it to others. Told through the perspectives of various people strung together in a series of events.


Submitted by BharatKrishnan1988 on



© 2021 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy