Search results for “Sarah Mensinga”:


Shimmerdark by Sarah Mensinga

The Great Drae selected a new apprentice. Xylia’s lost her position. Determined to reclaim it, Xylia volunteers to become an Authenticator. She travels from town to town searching for children who share her unique gift, and in her free time she practices energy summoning, hoping to master a Shimmerlight skill that will impress the Great Drae. But there’s a grim side to Authenticating children. When Xylia asks too many questions, she’s cast out of a village during the Dark Month, a time when monsters roam her world. It should be a death sentence, but Xylia’s talents are changing… Shimmerlight is an exciting YA steampunk fantasy adventure with dashes of social justice, humor, and romance. Perfect for fans of Cinder and Howl’s Moving Castle.



Are we missing your favorite indie story? Submit it!


© 2022 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy