Search results for “R. K. Thorne”:

Mage Slave (The Enslaved Chronicles Book 1)

Mage Slave (The Enslaved Chronicles Book 1) by R. K. Thorne

A warrior prince, an enslaved spy, a plot to draw the world to war. Crown Prince Aven Lanuken wants something more than a trophy for a future wife. He wants a woman who will be more friend than follower. A queen who will be more warrior than diplomat. He wants a partner he can trust… with a dangerous secret that’s kept him trapped in a dark mountain fortress his entire life. Mage slave Miara wants something more, too—to find an enemy prince. And not to marry him. She’s just received orders for her very first kidnapping. She loathes the idea of it, and it’s probably a suicide mission. But she has never failed a mission before and doesn't intend to start now. Of all the women in the world, why does he have to fall for the one trying to kill him? Magic, politics, love, and fate collide in the destinies of two people in this fantasy adventure from R. K. Thorne. For lovers of swords and sorcery with a side of romance, Mage Slave is the first novel in the Enslaved Chronicles trilogy.

Dagger of Bone (Legends of the Clanblades Book 1)

Dagger of Bone (Legends of the Clanblades Book 1) by R. K. Thorne

Who will wield the Dagger—and the dragon? Nyalin of the Obsidian Clan is determined to do great things. Sure, he hasn't inherited a single drop of his mother's legendary magic. And yes, the clan refuses to waste time teaching him. But his mother died so that he could live. He’s not giving up without a fight. Lara of the Bone Clan isn’t one to give up easily either. So when her clan—and her father—demand that she set aside her dreams and marry the cruel and power-hungry heir to the Dagger of Bone? She’ll do anything to escape that fate. Even take a chance on the famous orphan everyone knows has no magic. Even befriend a dragon. Lara thinks Nyalin is arrogant. He thinks she’s rude. The dragon has other opinions. But if they want to embrace lives of greatness, they’ll have to learn to work together. And unravel some dangerous secrets along the way. But they have more enemies than they know. Enemies who won't stop until the empire itself lies in smoldering ruins. A fantasy adventure set in an epic, sweeping universe, DAGGER OF BONE is the first novel in the Legends of the Clanblades trilogy. For lovers of spunky dragons, sword and sorcery with a dash of romance, and the occasional baked goods, you’ll explore a world of deep secrets, political intrigue, and extraordinary magic.

The Empress Capsule

The Empress Capsule by R. K. Thorne


A dangerous new passenger. A ship full of elite women marines. A package containing a terrible secret. Meet Kael Sidassian: disgruntled mercenary and glorified guard of doors. Forced into a life he would never have chosen as a cyborg merc, he's lost not only his freedom but also his ability to feel anything—or appreciate the opposite sex—because of his cybernetic augmentations. That is, until last week when a renegade scientist blew the lock off his testosterone and reopened his eyes. A chance to free himself has landed in Kael's lap. He can run and hope his "employers" forget he was ever born. He just needs to get a ride off this backwater planet and deliver the strange capsule that's been foisted on him. One last mission. Unfortunately for Kael, there's only one ride off this planet. And it's on the starship Audacity, led by famed war veteran Commander Ellen Ryu and her elite marines. Dangerous, competent, well-trained, female marines. Commander Ryu is not to be trifled with, and she doesn't trust easily. And she certainly doesn't appreciate flirting. As an enemy rises to face them both, Ryu could be Kael's savior—or the one to finally end him. Because these women are on a hidden mission to seek and destroy abuses of technology anywhere in the galaxy. Abuses like the strange capsule hidden in his cabin. For lovers of sci-fi adventure with a side of romance in the tradition of Lindsay Buroker, David Weber, Elizabeth Moon, and Lois McMaster Bujold, THE EMPRESS CAPSULE is the first volume in the Audacity Saga.

Are we missing your favorite indie story? Submit it!

© 2024 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy