Search results for “Daniel Potter”:


Off Leash by Daniel Potter ✓ author

SFFOasis

We all have bad days. Ever have one so bad that it changes your entire life? A day so bad that talking cats, magical inquisitors, and werewolves now seem normal? For Thomas Khatt that day was today. From one moment jobless to the next being awakened into a brand new form. Now he has a murder to help solve, a girlfriend to help with family problems and a boss that is just a bit more than your normal hothead. What would you do in his paws?


Dragon's Price by Daniel Potter

Ishe likes to confront her problems with her fists—too bad her current problem is a dragon. Her sister Yaki has always used her looks to get what she wants. But when she is injured, only a deal with the dragon will keep her alive. Together, these two sisters must escape the dragon or be forced into his service against the only home they have ever known.


Emergency Shift by Daniel Potter

SPFBO7

Never promise a fey anything. With magic leaking back into our world, working the nightshift as a paramedic comes with danger. But I handle it. I’ve got a shotgun for the zombies and my lycanthropic rage hasn’t escaped my apartment. Life is normal-ish. All that changes when I’m called to help a dying fey knight and I make a promise. There’s a little girl with big eyes and a heart-rending sniffle. I can’t say no. Of course she’s not human. She’s their key to opening the long-closed gates and feasting on humanity. Now an entire world I know nothing about is trying to kill me. And if I don’t protect her, the teeth around my heart will finish the job. If I learn fast and bargain the right parts of my soul, the girl and I might make it out alive. Otherwise the cruelest winter will freeze even the warmest hearts in the city. Read my story now and ride along for a wild Emergency Shift. Fans of Patricia Briggs and Anne Bishop will love this collision of shifter and fairy worlds.


Midnight Triage by Daniel Potter ✓ author

SFFOasis

I saved Secret, but it turns out my troubles are only beginning. Every moment is a struggle between the human and the beast. Wolf-me cares nothing for schedules, social niceties, or the importance of hiding. Territory is to be taken and protected. Pack is to be expanded. But I don’t want to give up being a paramedic to howl in the woods. I have to find a middle ground. Too bad magic isn’t going to give me the chance. No matter how monstrous I am, something far worse is coming. A rot is spreading up from the Underworld and bringing a terrifying new sickness into the city. I have to find a way to cut it out before the entire city becomes a mushroom ridden graveyard. Midnight Triage is the sequel to the bestselling and inclusive contemporary fantasy thriller, Emergency Shift.



Are we missing your favorite indie story? Submit it!



© 2021 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy